To prevent employees from clocking in and out for each other, it is possible to take a photograph of the employee as they clock in.

These photographs are then displayed alongside clock ins/outs on the time off report, and can be used to identify employees buddy-clocking with another employee's password.

To enable this feature, visit "Settings" > "Time clock" and tick "Photograph employees as they clock in/out".

Please note that photographs can only be taken when employees clock in/out through the dedicated time clock application, running in a Google Chrome browser on a computer with a web camera. To activate the web camera, managers must click "Allow" when the time clock application is opened.

Was this information helpful? 89% 11% - 45 votes


Explore now. No registration required.

No credit card required, nothing to download, no newsletters and no surprises.